Syed Shaiq Gillani & others	V.	<b>Delimitation Commission</b>
Gul Muhammad Khan	v.	<b>Delimitation Commission</b>
M. Rizwan Khan	v.	<b>Delimitation Commission</b>
Malik M. Yaqoob	v.	<b>Delimitation Commission</b>
Touqeer Riaz & others	v.	Syed Azhar Hussain Shah
		& others
Inhabitants of village	V.	<b>Delimitation Commission</b>
Chota Galla & others		
M. Basharat & others	v.	Inhabitants of Patwar
		Circle Anwar Sharif
Inhabitants of Constituency	v.	Waheed Mughal & others
No.LA-XXVII		
Yasir Abbasi & others	V.	Inhabitants of Patwar
		Circle Anwar Sharif
Shujjat Ali Shah & others	v.	<b>Delimitation Commission</b>
Inhabitants of Jandali	V.	Chief Election Commission
		& others
Ch. Abdul Qayyum	v.	Syed Azhar Hussain Shah
		& others

## **ORDER:**

The arguments in the titled cases were heard yesterday. The controversy involved in the cases (supra), pertains to the delimitation of the constituencies. As the election schedule has been announced, therefore, in view of the urgent nature of the cases the same are being decided through the following short order and the detailed reasons shall be recorded later on: -

The appeals titled *Touqeer Riaz and others v*.

Syed Azhar Hussain Shah and others and Ch. Abdul

Qayyum and others v. Syed Azhar Hussain Shah

and others are accepted and while setting aside the impugned judgment of the High Court the order/notification issued by the Delimitation Commission are hereby restored. All the other appeals being devoid of any force are hereby dismissed.

CHIEF JUSTICE

**JUDGE** 

Mirpur, 24.06.2021